You are here



The IBTTA Board of Directors sets the strategic direction of the association, approves the association outcomes to be accomplished, and assures that the resources necessary for the achievement of desired outcomes are available and used efficiently. 

The Board of Directors is composed of five officers and 20 directors. Officers serve a one-year term and directors serve staggered four-year terms. If you are interested in serving on the Board of Directors, please click here

View documents by the Board of Directors 

View IBTTA Committees ►

Executive Committee

Emanuela Stocchi

Tim Stewart
First Vice President

Christopher Tomlinson
Second Vice President

Klaus Schierhackl
Vice President

Earl J. "Buddy" Croft III
Past President

Patrick Jones
Executive Director


Director, Term expiring at the end of 2017
  • Gerald Carrigan, North Texas Tollway Authority, Plano, TX
  • Andrew Fremier, Bay Area Toll Authority, Oakland, CA
  • Samuel Johnson, Transportation Corridor Agencies, Irvine, CA
  • Joe Mrozek, New Jersey Turnpike Authority, Woodbridge, NJ
  • Cynthia Ward, Metropolitan Washington Airports Authority, Washington, DC

​Director, Term expiring at the end of 2018

  • Nic Barr, ITR Concession, Granger, IN
  • Randy Cole, Ohio Turnpike and Infrastructure Commission, Berea, OH
  • Mark Compton, Pennsylvania Turnpike Commission, Harrisburg, PA
  • Benton Tempas, Northwest Parkway LLC, Broomfield, CO

​Director, Term expiring at the end of 2019

  • Asomiddin Azizov, Innovative Road Solutions LTD, Dushanbe, Tajikistan
  • Greg Bedalov, Illinois Tollway, Downers Grove, IL
  • John Lawson, Virginia Department of Transportation, Richmond, VA
  • Gary Trietsch, Harris County Toll Road Authority, Houston, TX
  • Bruce Van Note, Maine Turnpike Authority, Portland, ME

Director, Term expiring at the end of 2020

  • Julián Nuñez, SEOPAN, Madrid, Spain
  • Malika Seddi, ASFA, Paris, France
  • Diane Scaccetti, Florida’s Turnpike Enterprise, Ocoee, FL
  • Juan Toledo, Miami-Dade Expressway Authority, Miami, FL
  • Joe Waggoner, Tampa Hillsborough Expressway Authority, Tampa, FL